Presidential Scholars

This year, St. Marys High School is pleased to announce that two students have met the qualifications, and been selected by the White House Commission to be Presidential Scholar candidates, they are Peyton Auxier and Jaden Schofield.
Students are chosen for this award based on outstanding ACT/SAT scores, and by presenting leadership and service to their school and community. The White House Commission selects up 800 candidates to be named as semifinalists and sent on to be reviewed further. The commission then selects p to 161 scholars to be named as finalists and are honored during the National Recognition Program during June in Washington DC. Scholars are then invited on an all-expense paid trip to Washington D.C, where they will meet with government officials and will be recognized there.
Finalists will be awarded with a medallion at a ceremony sponsored by the White House, they will also receive a $2,500 scholarship. Scholars are chosen from each state, where one male and one female will represent their state. We want to congratulate Peyton Auxier and Jaden Schofield on their academic achievements, and wish them luck as they determine the finalists!